Stuff around me that makes me smile.

TINY HIPPIES.
Violet got her first anklet on her 2nd birthday -left- it was looking really ratty so I thought I’d buy her a new one for her 3rd birthday -right-  but after wearing the old one for 12 months she was quite attached and wouldn’t let me get it off. So now she has one on each foot, I can see a new birthday tradition forming and a nice collection of tiny anklets to look back on in years to come.
MIRROR ART.
You may not have made it but your always a part of it.TALENTED SIBLINGS.
My little sister painted this years ago and gave it to me, it is always with me, even when she cannot be.
AWESOME STUFF FROM THE DUMP!
I bought these for $5 each years ago at the dump, sanded, sprayed and decorated them, the girls love them and I do to. I only wish I could find another 3 so each of my kids can have one!
COBWEBS WITH A ‘PURPOSE’
(They catch the mozzies.)
CREATIVE ATTEMPTS AT MOTIVATION.
FAIRY HOUSES THAT TOOK HOURS OF BRAIN POWER TO PLAN AND MAKE.
THE FACT THAT PASTA JEWELLERY IS JUST AS PRECIOUS AS GOLD AND JEWELS.
ONE MULBERRY FOR A FAMILY OF SIX.
RANDOM THINGS SMALL PEOPLE THINK ARE AMAZING.HIDDEN ARTWORK.
My girls play with their toys at this shelf in Sophie and Molly’s room everyday. Hidden on the back is a beautiful painting my grandmother ‘Grace’ painted while fighting cancer. She lost her battle but it feels good knowing that through her ‘hidden’ art we are all close to her.
OBVIOUS ARTWORK.

Sophie ‘Eloise’ Yager

THE SIGN ON MY BEDROOM DOOR.STRANGE LEFT OVER THINGS.TEA POTS THAT ARE NOT USED FOR TEA.COLOURS!

The more I look the more I find. I guess that means I should never stop looking because I will always find something to make me smile.

I bet you could too!

Just have a look!

Leave a Reply

