Little mouse.

A little mouse creeps through my house. This little mouse steals my heels and click clacks down my hall. From my fridge she steals nibbles of cheese, ham, cheeto balls and apple peels.

A little mouse creeps through my house. This little mouse draws on my walls, little love hearts, scribbles and swirls. She throws clothes on her floor and slams her bedroom door.

A little mouse creeps through my house. This little mouse screams in the night, ever so loud and ever so angry. She snuggles in tight, closes her eyes and losses the fight.

This little mouse gives me secret kisses and cuddles.

A little mouse creeps through my house.

I trapped this little mouse.

To find not only one little mouse creeping through my house.

But four! Four little mice creep through my house. Making mess and spilling drinks. Making me smile and making me laugh. Offering me hugs and cheese singles to fold. Painting me pictures and giving me hands to hold.

As noisy as four little mice creeping through my house can be.

They are adorable little creatures and….

I think I’ll leave them be.

 

 

(And this is a great example of why I do not write poetry. But the mouse pictures are cute hey?)

Leave a Reply

