Home soon….

The past 5 weeks have been like a terribly written ‘neighbours’ script.

Millions emotions within minutes, tears of every kind, happy, sad and in between. We are leaving my home, Coffs Harbour,  mid next week and I should have something -something similar to a small novel!- to share once I get a chance to let it all sink in and I get my head wrapped around it all. I am very sad to say but I am actually looking forward to getting back to Blackwater. I NEED the nothingness that belongs to us in our tiny mining town. I NEED space and some isolation. I am happy to have been able to exhaust myself with long chats, coffee dates, play dates and catch ups. But I know I seriously need a long period of solitude to come to terms with everything we have done and been through. The first week was filled with huge pregnant lady emotions, which on top of, I was a maniac, rushing from appointments, meetings and ensuring the tiny details of our weeding went exactly perfect. I also spent that week stressing about the fact that due to non stop rain our original wedding location was no longer viable WITHOUT a snorkel, so we changed location, and then my waters burst at 1.50am the morning of our wedding!  We still got married. http://www.coffscoastadvocate.com.au/story/2011/06/20/buddy-wedding-birth-baby-coffs-harbour/ The following week was of settling in and people coming to meet our newest family member, the following week?? Well, Buddy caught whooping-cough. Shattered is an understatement. http://www.coffscoastadvocate.com.au/story/2011/07/12/immunisation-beat-whooping-cough-coffs-harbour/

I think we have lived a lifetime in this short period. The time has flown and I never knew that so much drama could happen in such a short period of time to anyone person in particular.

Apparently I don’t know much!

Well I am looking forward to sharing our experiences, some funny stories some sad stories and lots of stories of family love.

Here’s a few pictures (in very random order.)……

  Sophie, Violet and Bella waiting to walk down the aisle.

Brand new Buddy and dad.

Our special balloon ceremony. (Such a beautiful unique wedding.)

Buddy maybe an hour old.

Changing our precious boy just moments after our vows!

Really do I need to say anything?! I was HUGE!

Nicole my sister and I, the day before our wedding and Buddy’s birth. Having breaky before heading off for a manicure and pedicure!

Wedding and birth pictures all in one!

Me with Buddy the day after we got home from the children’s ward. Children are so precious, I knew it before I almost lost my one and only boy to whooping-cough but now it has a totally different meaning.

Let’s love our babies no matter their age the best we can!

There is so much more to come, but please until then, be happy, be safe, appreciate all the little things which are so important, hug someone special just a little bit tighter and make sure the people you love….know they are loved.

 

xoxoxoxox

2 thoughts on “Home soon….

  1. wow Cristie!!!!! Glad to see that your back and writing again.. well almost!! Cant wait to hear all about it all 🙂 Glad to hear that the little man is getting well and things are looking up once again 😀 Please drive safe home next week and cant wait to hear all about it more…

    xoxoxoxo

    1. Thanks Mandy! I can’t wait to get back to writing everything down, its become part of who I am and helps me sort through my own thoughts. I’m so glad too that everything is going well now. Can’t have the good without the bad though!!! 😀 xoxo Send me an email and let me know how you and your little family is doing.

Leave a Reply

