Skinny Sunday 5

So what is Skinny Sunday?

Glen and Cristie are using it to share their progress on their health and weight management. Using Skinny Sunday to keep track of goals achieved or not. They will weigh in and post photos to document their progress each Sunday. Any one wanting some encouragement to lose weight or get into shape is more than welcome to join them!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So how did you go with your fifth week of Skinny Sunday?

Glen says:”Good. I went good, so I did.”Cristie says: “I got back my motivation but mid-week I got sick and I decided o go easy on myself so I’d feel a bit better. I wasn’t going to get on the treadmill on my worst day but decided I HAD to, I’ve managed to get on it every single day and I knew if I stopped for one, I’d find another excuse. I did eat peanut butter on toast and have a bit bigger sized baked chicken dinner.”

What are your weight goals?

Glen says: “To gain weight and get into the 90’s, around 95kgs. I don’t want to be a fat 95. An in shape 95.” Cristie says: “I’d like to get back down into the 70’s. My healthy weight range is between 59 and 71 kgs. So I’ll aim for 70.”

What changes are you going to make?

Glen says: “Start working out. Get some protein drinks and stuff. Eat healthier food.” Cristie says: “Eat lots of fruit, veg, nuts and lean meat mostly chicken. Start doing some exercises like sit ups and push ups. Start running again, well work up to it. Just be healthier and say no to bad food.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

WEIGH IN

                                                 Glen                                                                       Cristie

Weight  1st week                    77 kg                                                                      95 kg

 Weight 2nd week                  77 kg                                                                       92 kg

Weight 3rd week                     79 kg                                                                      91 kg

Weight 4th week                     78 kg                                                                      89 kg

Weight 5th week                      79 kg                                                                     88 kg

Current weight                     80 kg                                                                      86 kg

Difference                                +1 kg                                                                       -2 kg

(rounded to the nearest whole kg)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 Photo’s

The ‘I can fit into my Fave butt jeans again yay!’ twirl.

(again please forgive bedhair)

(Behind the scene photos? http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/YagerBabies/196004863777995 see them here.)

What do you think of your progress?

Glen says:”I’m happy with my progress. I have been progressive and not hurting anything on my body.” (see what I get when I ask for an answer longer than a sentence? sheesh!) Cristie says: “I’m over the moon. I didn’t think I had a loss this week at all. I’ve been expecting to have a couple of weeks where the weight loss slows down or even stops for a period of time, it hasn’t happened yet thankfully. I feel so much better already, if I didn’t lose another gram I’d be happy. The healthy weight range for myself is between 59 kgs and 71 kgs which is why my goal weight is in the 70’s. I am aiming for 70 kgs so I am within my healthy weight range but I’ve lost 9 kgs! Thats awesome! “

What changes have you noticed? 

Glen says: “I’ve noticed that y shoulders and forearms are a bit more defined and a bit enlarged.” (omg.) Cristie Says: “I  have a lot more energy. I was sick this week and I think if I still had that 9 kgs weighing me down and my fitness levels weren’t as good as they are now, I really would have struggled so much worse than I did. I felt like I wanted to just lay in bed, but I did muster up the strength to get up and get on with everything that needs to be done. I also now fit into some jeans I haven’t worn for nearly 2 years.”

What do you hope to achieve by next Sunday?

Glen: “Definition in my stomach area.”(the round kind?) Cristie: “I hope to lose that 1 kg so I can say I’ve lost a nice fat 10 kgs. I think I’m going to be so excited. I’ll only have another 10 kgs to lose to be back in the mid 70’s.’

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cristie says:

Choosing to lose this weight has shown me that I am stronger than I ever thought possible and I don’t mean physically. The hardest thing to do is say no to yourself and actually mean it. I’ve been saying no to myself for a while now and it is getting so easy to do.

Each day I am working harder and getting fitter, I’m making sure that I am not starving myself or denying my body what it wants. I know if I do that I will fail big time. I am so proud of myself so far. I am beginning to realise that I am quite capable of losing this 25 kgs.

I know I can do it.

I am doing it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

An awesome website that I became a member of 2 weeks ago now is called CalorieKing.com I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to lose, gain or maintain their weight.

It has lessons each week to teach you and educate you on everything from why, how and when we eat, how to motivate yourself and keep moving, why people gain and lose weight and all the health benefits involved with both.

It also has a diary which you can record your exercise and diet. If your into counting calories you can type in any, and I mean ANY australian bought food product and it will tell you how many calories are in it. How much fat, carbs and protein to, so you can pick empty calorie foods or rich nutritious stuff to fuel yourself with.

Anyway, JOIN IT, try it and its FREE!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I don’t believe in the word ‘try’ anyone can try but I feel like using that word gives you an excuse for when you fail.

“I tried, and I failed.”

Either you do or you don’t.

Just remember that it is possible and you really are capable of anything.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

New week, exciting and scary!

Wish us luck!

And

Good luck to you!

2 thoughts on “Skinny Sunday 5

  1. Wow Cristie you look great!!! I can’t believe you’ve lost nearly 10 kg in 5 weeks! I hope I have as much luck as you! 🙂

    1. Thanks Abby! I can’t get over it either, but I have worked REALLY hard so I glad it shows 😀 You’ll do fine, just sticking to it those first couple of weeks is tough but you get into a routine. xoxo

Leave a Reply

