Molly’s Fairytale Birthday Cake

Ok so I did it again, I made a lazy birthday cake. I’ve gone to some effort to make it LOOK like I’ve put in, well effort, but really I haven’t.

I love the finished product, I love being creative and I love that I have saved loads of time.

Here’s Molly’s 2nd birthday cake.

I wasn’t totally sure what I was going to do with the cake when I started, so I prepared myself. The profiteroles were on special so I grabbed them thinking they’d make for a great little kids cake as no cutting is involved and they can each have a hand sized piece (or two) each. I picked up some little meringues, choc sprinkles, blueberries and Molly’s favorite strawberries.

So First I placed all my profiteroles where I wanted them. Took a couple of tries to place them the way I wanted. (Sophie sneaking some chocolate.)

Next I used the spray icing to stick the meringues to. (I LOVE the spray icing, so fun.)

Once my meringues were in place, I went bonkers with the silver choc sprinkles.

It took me 10 mins to make, and I am certain that if I hadn’t been stopping to take pictures at every step it would have taken far less time.

I like that I can create an individual cake, made with just as much love as a cake from scratch would in an eight of the time. Its fun for me too, I can get as creative as I want. I really liked the way this one turned out. It reminds me of Molly, light, sweet, whimsical and sparkling.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

We didn’t use the blueberries or strawberries but we put them to good use.

2 thoughts on “Molly’s Fairytale Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

