Skinny Sunday 11~ 15 KGs Re-visited!

So what is Skinny Sunday?

Glen and Cristie are using it to share their progress on their health and weight management. Using Skinny Sunday to keep track of goals achieved or not. They will weigh in and post photos to document their progress each Sunday. Any one wanting some encouragement to lose weight or get into shape is more than welcome to join them!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So how did you go with your tenth week of Skinny Sunday?

Cristie says: “I did 30 mins on the treadmill and went to 2 roller derby training sessions. I was not strict with my diet and didn’t work very hard at all.’

What are your weight goals?

Glen says: “To gain weight and get into the 90’s, around 95kgs. I don’t want to be a fat 95. An in shape 95.” Cristie says: “I’d like to get back down into the 70’s. My healthy weight range is between 59 and 71 kgs. So I’ll aim for 70.”

What changes are you going to make?

Glen says: “Start working out. Get some protein drinks and stuff. Eat healthier food.” Cristie says: “Eat lots of fruit, veg, nuts and lean meat mostly chicken. Start doing some exercises like sit ups and push ups. Start running again, well work up to it. Just be healthier and say no to bad food.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

WEIGH IN

                                                 Glen                                                                       Cristie

Weight  1st week                    77 kg                                                                      95 kg

 Weight 2nd week                  77 kg                                                                       92 kg

Weight 3rd week                     79 kg                                                                      91 kg

Weight 4th week                     78 kg                                                                      89 kg

Weight 5th week                      79 kg                                                                     88 kg

Weight 6th week                       80 kg                                                                   86 kg

Weight  7th week                          ??                                                                     85 kg

Weight 8th week                           ??                                                                     83 kg

Weight 9th week                           ??                                                                     83 kg

Weight 10th week        (ok so Glen gave up.)                                                    81 kg

Current Weight                     ?? kg                                                                     80 kg

Difference                                 ?? kg                                                                      -1 kg

(rounded to the nearest whole kg)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 Photo’s

NO PHOTO’S OF ME AGAIN UNTIL I LOSE THE NEXT 10 KGS!

(for impact purposes! Got to think of the entertainment value.)

(Behind the scene photos? http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/YagerBabies/196004863777995 see them here.)

What do you think of your progress?

 Cristie says: “I’m quite proud I guess! 15 kgs is a big amount of weight to lose and I did it!”

What changes have you noticed? 

Cristie Says: “Really I’m just having a heap of fun with my clothes! I feel more confident than I did and like that I can pick up just about anything and put it on now. “

What do you hope to achieve by next Sunday?

Cristie: “I’ll aim to lose another kg. I actually am not too worried about loosing weight now. I’m feeling more energetic and healthy so if I don’t lose anymore I won’t mind in the slightest. I’m comfortable being bigger and I think women are meant to be curvy. I’ll aim to do at least 3 hours on the treadmill and eat healthy and if I lose weight so be it.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cristie says:

I’m feeling pretty good. I’m ok with not losing anymore weight, I’ll keep eating healthy and being active and see where that leads.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calorie King

join it

An awesome website that I became a member of is called CalorieKing.com I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to lose, gain or maintain their weight.

It has lessons each week to teach you and educate you on everything from why, how and when we eat, how to motivate yourself and keep moving, why people gain and lose weight and all the health benefits involved with both.

It also has a diary which you can record your exercise and diet. If your into counting calories you can type in any, and I mean ANY australian bought food product and it will tell you how many calories are in it. How much fat, carbs and protein to, so you can pick empty calorie foods or rich nutritious stuff to fuel yourself with.

Anyway, JOIN IT, try it and its FREE!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So how did I lose 15 kgs?

  • In the beginning I aimed for 3 hours per week on the treadmill which I spread out. I’d do 30 mins per day and have a day off. I worked up the speed and incline each week as I got fitter. I also added more time. I would do 30 mins morning and afternoon. Once I found that easier I added 15 mins morning and night to total 90 minutes per day.
  • I made sure I drank 2 litres of water a day.
  • I cut down my coffee intake to 2 cups per day.
  • I traded full cream milk for skim.
  • I cut out ALL sugar. (no soft drink, lollies, chocolate ect.)
  • I ate lean chicken, fruit, veggies, nuts, dried fruits. (Once I joined calorie King, I found out that my calorie intake was between 1500 and 1700 per day)
  • I traded a dinner plate for a small plate for dinner (every night)
  • I’d have a ‘treat’ after 2 weeks in (body needs to get over sugar/fat cravings) anything I did have as a treat I made sure I had a quarter what I would have previously.
  • No alcohol.

Loosing weight is common sense. You cannot expect to lose weight if you do not understand the concept of eat less, eat healthy and move more.

I’ve known people to see their doctor ask for pills and it NEVER works! You cannot eat diet pills and continue to eat take-away thinking magically the weight will disappear.

It does take work. Hard work. It does take time. If you cannot accept that then you will not lose weight. It is tough and I know it! I’m totally going through a ‘lazy’ stage, I’ve lost a bit feel good and getting slack.

I still have 10 kgs to get to my goal.

It sounds like tonnes to me, but when I think that I’ve lost 15 already it makes me see that I can do it if I put my heart into it. Start making changes and when you lose just 1 kg you’ll feel like you can do it and keep going. You won’t lose every week and it is harder for some people more than others. But over a period of time if your consistent with your diet and keep active, it will happen.

The old photos.

Remember this? Sadly I do!
Comparing photos to give me motivation that it was not wasted effort was great!
Fitting into these jeans was awesome. Guess what? They fall off me now! Bye bye Fave jeans AGAIN!
Diet plays a BIG part in weight loss. It is hard to get it right, research and ask questions if your not sure.

Eat less, Eat healthy, Move more.

You CAN do it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
New week, exciting and scary!

Wish us luck!

And

Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

