Love Bites

My girls and I were on a quest today to find the ultimate cupcake recipe. We found it. We tweaked it so it was ‘us.’ Then we baked.

We made a delicious vanilla butter cream frosting, then used royal icing to create some shapes.

This was so fun.

I’m going to have another go on the weekend -once our massive supply of cupcakes runs out- and experiment more with the royal icing. I’ll make sure to get pictures next time of the process.

I made these ones and packaged them up for Glen.

“Where did you get these from?”

I made them!

I love baking days!

Though the mess left in my kitchen reminds me why I haven’t done much of it lately.

😦

Leave a Reply

