Skinny Sunday; day 1

Eat

Breakfast – 1/3 cup Rolled oats cooked in water with 50 mls skim milk and tablespoon sultanas. With peppermint tea.

Snack– 4 plain crisp bread. 6 dried apricots.

Lunch– 1/2 cup couscous with mixed vegetables and 60g feta. Peppermint tea.

Snack– small handful almonds and black tea.

Dinner– Chicken breast with carrot, zucchini, tablespoon mash potato.

Dessert– Dried dates, almonds and sultanas.

Ate lots didn’t I?! How many calories??? 1150 cals. Well UNDER my daily allowance (if your into calories)

Move

30 mins treadmill

Play

We did a park crawl, 3 different parks and I made sure I played as hard as my kids!

Feel

I had headaches around lunch time which I know were sugar withdrawals. I had bad cravings. I got through it though. Eating my ‘dessert’ right now. Sultanas and dates are high in natural sugars, even though I can’t eat heaps of them they certainly squash my bodies ‘want’ for sugar.

Ideas

I found a website http://www.mylifetime.com/shows/cook-yourself-thin cook yourself thin,’ apparently it is a tv show?! Anyway I found a bunch of recipes on there which are basically everyday foods altered so they have lower sugar, fat salt and all the bad stuff reduced. I’ll be checking out the desserts.

Ask

What did you eat today?

Any recipes to share?

How did you move?

How did you play?

How are you feeling after your first day?

Leave a Reply

