Weightloss round 2. Week 1

I said I’d update you on how I was doing. It’s been a week since I decided I’d have another go and lose some weight and gain some health.

Thursday we had ‘our’ Easter. I told myself that yes I would eat some chocolate and have a hot cross bun. I knew that if I said a blunt ‘no’ that I would probably rebel against myself and have heaps so instead I chose to allow myself just a little and I was ok with that. I didn’t feel left out of the family day but I didn’t feel bad for over doing it either. Violet’s birthday was on Sunday and I told myself that it was not the day for me to spend time on the treadmill and worrying about what I ate on her day. So I had pancakes with her for breakfast, bbq lunch and take away for dinner and I also had some cake.

I got on the treadmill everyday -except Violet’s birthday- and did an hour on the treadmill. Yesterday was an exception. I was in such a horrible mood I actually decided to quit.

Why should I watch what I eat? Who cares if I am thinner and healthier? People would probably dislike me more if I actually reached my goals. I’m going to eat what I want, when I want and I don’t want to excercise.

So I ate crap and didn’t excercise.

Though I woke this morning thinking how stupid I was being and that I’d already put in so much effort that it would all be wasted because of one bad day.

So I weighed myself not hoping for anything much, because of Easter, Violet’s birthday and my sook day yesterday. But amazingly I’d lost exactly 1 kg. Which made me think that if I’d had a whole 7 days of good eating that it could have been more.

So I’m now 88.8kgs and ready to lose some more.

Today I ate right and decided that instead of getting on the treadmill I’d walk and push the pram which ended up carrying all 3 of my homebound children, all the way to McDonald’s for a coffee and an apple juice. We then walked to the shops had a little browse then walked all the way home. We left at 8am and didn’t get home until mid-day. I had much more fun than being stuck on the treadmill. And the kids enjoyed the ride. I would have done about 2 and a half hours of walking if not more between playing in parks and drink stops.

So that’s me updated.

Leave a Reply

