I feel like chicken tonight!

Today’s the day. The chickens lose their heads. There are mixed emotions running through our house. Bella’s sad and doesn’t want to kill her ‘friends.’ Sophie, creepily is excited, like she’s going to movie world or something. Violet is pulling faces of disgust while saying “I can’t wait.” Molly doesn’t get it, what we’re actually doing today and Bud doesn’t either.

I…well I’m hoping I am brave enough. I haven’t done this or seen this since I was a kid. I want to make sure it all happens quickly and neatly and kindly especially for the chooks.

I’m glad my kids will get to see where their dinner actually comes from.

We’re off.

OFF WITH THEIR HEADS!

 

Leave a Reply

